Skip to content

Citizen of the Year

Over the years, many upstanding Lodi residents have been honored with awards and in 1987 it was decided a more formal nomination process should be established. The awards selection committee is formed from past honorees to take nominations and make the annual decision.

Nominees are to be upstanding citizens who have made a positive impact on the Lodi Community through their actions.  These actions should be over a span of time and should be voluntary in nature.

Nominations can be made by anyone in the community, and the panel of past award honorees will meet and consider each nomination and choose who the next Citizen of the Year will be.

2020 Citizen of the Year

Past Honorees


2019 Penny Schmiedlin
2018 Lyle Hendrickson
2017 Katie Larrabee-Lane
2016 Jim Mitchell
2015 Jim and Linda Krinke
2014 Jennie Larsen
2013 Monte Thompson
2012 Richard “Tack” Ness
2011 Howard Blanchar
2010 Curtis Hossman

Scroll To Top