Over the years many upstanding Lodi residents have been honored with awards and in 1987 it was decided a more formal nomination process should be established. The awards selection committee is formed from former honorees to take nominations and make the annual decision. 


Nominees are to be upstanding citizens who have made a positive impact on the Lodi Community through their actions. These actions should be over a span of time and should be voluntary in nature.


Nominations can be made by anyone in the community, and the panel of past award honorees weights the choices debates their strengths and eventually arrives at a decision.





If you have someone that you would like to nominate for the 2019 Citizen of the Year fill out the form here.

Here is the Esteemed list of Past Honorees

1970 Dr. T.O. “Doc” Goeres  

1971 John Weber

1972 F William “Bill” Michel

1973 25 Lodi Business Leaders

1974 Wilfred “Bill” Brethorst

1975 Earl Hillestad

1976 Engle Knerzer

1977 Robert Nieman

1978 Martha Knutson

1979Kenneth Nelson

1980 Mildred Falkenstein

1981 Al Markgraf, Clarence Markgraf, Eddie Steele

1982 Donald Ryan

1983 Elda Kohlman

1984 Frank Fentress, Curtis Hugill, Glenn Stoddard

1985 Bob Daniels

1986 Ed Hamre

1987 Vilas G. Hibbard

1988 Ted Goeres

1989 Paul Dalton

1990 Dr. Wallace Irwin

1991 John Brownrigg, SR.

1992 Frank Groves

1993 Trudy Weber Schooley

1994 Lois Ryan

1995 Bob Weber

1996 Jack & Doreen Reinwand

1997 Jim Schmiedlin

1998 Byron “Butch” Wickham

1999 Roger Severson

2000 Chuck Pursell

2001 Bill Haupt

2002 Judy Brownrigg

2003 Kevin Hinckley

2004 Linda & Bill Brimmer

2005 Peg Zaemisch

2006 George Robson

2007 Doug Meek

2008 Joan Gehrke

2009 Darlene Brisky

2010 Curtis Hossman

2011 Howard Blanchar

2012 Richard “Tack” Ness

2013 Monte Thompson

2014 Jennie Larsen

2015 Jim and Linda Krinke

2016 Jim Mitchell

2017 Katie Larrabee-Lane

2018 Lyle Hendrickson​